Home | About | Contact | Blogs    

Destination Nepal Tours and Travel Clients' Testimonials

Mr. Gitzky

“Great adventure days @ Nepal”

We, in a group of 5, were having great adventure days in Nepal. starting from Kathmandu to ABC destination, Suman and the team (guide and porters) were very nice, carrying and serving in a good manner. wont regret to contact him again, whenever i am in nepal next time!

Melisa Yasudhiar

“More than satisfying and surely recommendable tours!”

I am happy that my friend's recommended this tour and we (my friends and I) are satisfied with its services. We used DNT for our trekking journey to Annapurna Base Camp in Oct 2016. Our contact person, Suman, was nice, reachable and fast respond to our long enquiries and questions. The package was adjusted to our tight schedule, very flexible and more importantly with a reasonable price.
There was a slight change in programme (we finished earlier than expected) and Suman accommodated the changes smoothly and with no extra charged!. The guide (Shiva) and porters provided to accompany us during the trekking were some of the nicest persons we've ever met. We finished the trekking safely and with a very big smile on our faces.

Visited October 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293890-d6211856-r429070732-Destination_Nepal_Tours_and_Travels_Private_Day_Tours-Kathmandu_Kathmandu_Valley.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT

 https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293890-d6211856-r429070732-Destination_Nepal_Tours_and_Travels_Private_Day_Tours-Kathmandu_Kathmandu_Valley.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT

Mr. Jason Samuel Thomas

“Excellent service, very professional and organised, and flexible.”

After deciding well in advance, I opted to use the services of Destination Nepal Tours & Travels....then Nepal was struck by earthquakes and my plans were thrown into disarray. My heart went out to all the Nepalese people affected - I have been here before and got to know the people and cultural. So bearing in mind the devastation within the Kathmandu Valley, I was hoping we could still travel...and of course no one at the company was hurt. I received prompt responses to all my emails, which I sent a few weeks after the natural disaster, giving time for things to settle.

Leading up to the weeks prior to our departure (first India, France then Nepal) we discussed via email the sites that were affected and what was possible to see and what was not. They (Suman) arranged a revised itinerary and advised what was possible to see, what could not be seen and areas affected but still have sections worth seeing. Overall, it was handled really well, that when we arrived for our short stint in Nepal everything went according to prior plans along with some flexibility. My travel companion was not feeling great on one day so she was allowed to wait in the car (security with the driver provided) whilst I went on to see a stupa, and then later on we changed plans on a whim....all was achieved without fuss or bother.

Suman at Destination Nepal Tours and Travels was great at arranging everything, and all drivers, guides (all knowledgeable and spoke English) and services provided were perfect. The only negative things that occurred were out of the control of the tour company (eg. Everest flight cancelled due to weather.).

Overall, those who are seeking a private and customised tour(s) then I would highly recommend Destination Nepal Travel & Tours - Suman.

Visited July 2015

From: Australia 

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293890-d6211856-r304897481-Destination_Nepal_Tours_and_Travels_Private_Day_Tours-Kathmandu_Kathmandu_Valley.html#

Mrs. Lisa Marie Nelson

“Excellent service no earthquake issues”
The earthquake occurred just before we were supposed to arrive in Nepal. Suman made contact with all of our planned destinations and confirmed that everything was safe and there was no damage. After all of my multiple emails with Suman so far in planning the trip we trusted his advice to still come and we are so happy that we did. We had to make some slight changes to the itinerary due to the damage in Kathmandu but other than that everything went off just as previously planned. Our driver was excellent, even on all the winding mountainous roads to Pokara we still felt safe and taken care of. I would definitely book another trip with Destination Nepal myself or refer my friends to this company

Visited: May 2015
From: USA

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293890-d6211856-r304897481-Destination_Nepal_Tours_and_Travels_Private_Day_Tours-Kathmandu_Kathmandu_Valley.html#REVIEWS

Ms. Ruth Karen Hoffman

Thank you for an amazing trip. We only had a short amount of time to travel around Nepal and Destination Nepal helped us to see so much in such a short amount of time. The service they give is A*, Suman is a very caring person who takes pride in his company and genuinely cares about his customers. Our driver and tour guides were equally as helpful and caring, we felt like we had family looking after us on our travels. The activities arranged ensured that there was never a dull moment and the accommodation Suman finds are beautiful, clean and in lovely locations. Destination Nepal is great value for money and I have already recommended them to family and friends, you won't be disappointed! 
Thank you again, 
Ruth

Visited April 2015

From: UK

Mrs. Vahini Bhat

“a memorable experience”

The trip was made memorable by suman from destination travels. He was really patient with us and contacting us regularly to ensure that we are comfortable. the guides were good and more than that the driver, deepak, was really cheerful. despite the long drives, he always had a smile and was patient when we wanted to stop at certain places.

From: Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Visited: March 2015

Mr. Raviraj Badanidiyoor

Excellent service from team destination Nepal.Provided good vehicle with a knowledgeable guide. Put us up in good 3 star accommodation.

From: Mumbai 

Visited: March 2015

Ms. Courtney Kenny

I had only a short amount of time in Nepal so wanted the help of a local agency to help me plan a memorable trip in Nepal. Destination Nepal helped me draft an itinerary based on my specific interests. It was too quick a trip to cover all Nepal has to offer but I thought Destination Nepal did a great job arranging the stay.

Visited March 2015

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania [USA]

Mr. Gerd Gustav Schaback

“"Deutsche" Zuverlässigkeit”

Rein zufällig haben wir diese Agentur für unsere 10 Tage Nepal ausgesucht und können nur über gute Erfahrungen berichten. Von der Abholung am Flughafen über den gesamten Tourverlauf bis hin zum Rücktransport zum Flughafen verlief alles Bestens. Obendrein gab es noch zu Abschied gratis ein Abendessen mit Folklore.
Alle Hotels, der Fahrer, der Guide, der Pkw konnten nicht besser sein.
Dank diesr Agentur Nurde Nepal zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis.

Visited March 2015

From: Germany

Dr. Ahmet Goksel Yucel

Thank you very much. It was excellent tour with Destination Nepal Tours & Travels. 

From: Turkey

Visited: February 2015 

Mrs. Deepa Damodharan

Nice hospitality and ambience. Surely recommend others. Yak & Yeti is a wonderful hotel with a good ambience and service. Club Himalaya provides a very good view of the mountains. 

From: India

Visited: December 2014

Mr. Sunderan Rajakannu

Mr. Suman was excellent. Dinner was very good. Guide was generally good. He was knowledgeable, pleasant guy, very enthusiastic and accommodating. Wish we had more time. We recommend the tour company “Destination Nepal Tours & Travels” highly to friends & interested tourist.

Good Luck to You Suman! 

Ms. Angela Liberti

Ottimo

Viaggio organizzato nei minimi dettagli, sistemazioni al di sopra delle nostre aspettative, autista gentilissimo, posti meravigliosi. Consigliamo vivamente di affidarsi a Suman, innanzitutto perché si è dimostrato disponibile e paziente, ma anche perché presenta prezzi alquanto competitivi rispetto ai tour organizzati in Italia. Noi in agenzia abbiamo prenotato solo il volo, tutto il resto l'ha fatto Destination Nepal :) Siamo state benissimo, e se mai dovessimo tornare la sapremmo a chi rivolgerci !!

Visited September 2014

Ms. Hernie Raharja

Memorable journey

This is our first experience for trekking and I am taking my 11 and 8 years old boys as well. Destination Nepal Tours were very good to help design the itinerary. However the trip was very challenging. Though we were so proud as we did it. Need to provide a more detail explanation on itinerary if we are going trekking climbing stairs or walking uphill on normal pathways. And one hour journey could become two hours for us. Be careful for the beginners like me, all Nepalese are just so used to climb hill! But overall very good experience and memorable journey. Suman is very responsible throughout the trip.

Mr. Guillaure Robert Boulbes

Excellent

Overall excellent impressions of our holidays with Destination Nepal! Thanks a lot for everything. We were averaged on how you took case of us from the 1st day until the end! Shambhu is really a great guide and we couldn’t wish better companion for the trek with us: respectful, careful, and knowledgeable with a lot of humor.   
BRAVO!

From: Austria 

Visit:October  2014

 

Ms. Seema Satsangi

Excellent:

I really enjoyed my trip. Pawan Bhai played double role of an excellent driver and a good guide. We loved the Nepali food & enjoyed the Nepali dance. Dinner at Utasv & your company meant a lot to me. I was touched when you joined us after dinner & helped me in buying my Pashmina Shawl. 

From: USA 

Visit October 2014

 

Ms. Vimalah Magendran

Excellent Service

My husband and I together with our 11 year old daughter visited Nepal in Dec 2013. Prior arrangements were made with Destination Nepal Tours . But being my first visit there I was sceptical about the online booking. My doubts turned into absolute trust and satisfaction when we were there. We stayed for 8 days. Everything from the time we arrived till our departure was planned well and taken good care of. Our special thanks to Mr Suman who was so helpful and made us feel at home. They even were kind enough to extend a traditional dinner for us paid by the company on the last day of our stay. I would definately book any future Nepal trips with Destination Nepal. Highly recommended! !
From: Kuching, Malaysia 

Ms. Margie Klein Ronkin

We really appreciate how flexible your company was with our changing needs. Everyone was very welcoming + we loved the flowers at the beginning. The Everest flight + the home stay were also highlights. 
From: New York, USA

 

Ms. Vasanthi Krishna

Generally the trip was great. We enjoyed the trip in Nepal. Beautiful places and peoples. Driver [Kumar] is excellent, pasent & nice with good driving skills. In chitwan, it was great. 

From: Malaysia 

Mr. William Wu

Great! All your company guys are friendly and give us a lot of help. Wish you all good luck in the future ! 

From: China 

Ms. Rama Krishna Veni Darapureddy

Great worked, one of the best that I have travelled with much better than the most renowned travel companies. Guides can improve in some places, rest all is good. It's easy to achieve a position but difficult to maintain in short span "Best Tour and Travel" has achieved a good position but it’s important to keep the good work continue. Best of Luck!!

From: India 

Mr. Mohammad Husni Saleh

I would be happy to recommend your [Shiva's team] trekking team to anyboday of Indonesian. 

Dr. Ade Indrawan Irdam

Special thanks to Mr. Suman for his effort to fulfill our needs. Special appreciation to trekking guide & Porters [Mr. Shiva+Durgha, Deepak, Shiva & Chandra]
Nepal travel, once is not enough. will come again, sure !!
From: Indonesia 

Mr. Sambit Kumar Sahoo

The Tour arrangement was excellent, specially thanks for Mr. Suman, Yam & Raj. 

From: India 

Mr. Massimo Gallini

“Il mio primo soggiorno in Nepal”
Complimenti a Sunan Panta. Tutto ben organizzato ed esattamente come concordato. Come prima visita in Nepal non potevamo chiedere di meglio. Una persona cordiale che ci ha riservato un'ottima accoglienza. È certo che tornerò e mi rivolgerò nuovamente a Suman.

Visited November 2013
From: Finale Emilia, Italy

Ms. Celia Watanabe

“Nepal - Terra Sagrada dos Budas”
Em maio / 2014 realizamos uma maravilhosa viagem ao Nepal, através da Destination Nepal Tours and Travels. Fomos recebidos pelo Sr. Suman, proprietário da agencia, que desde o primeiro contato no Brasil respondeu prontamente nossos e-mails e demonstrou grande interesse em atender todas as nossas necessidades. Recomendamos esta agencia por ser 100% confiável, além de ter garantido que tudo saísse conforme o nosso desejo. Nossa gratidão aos amigos Suman e Yam por todo o suporte recebido no Nepal e a todo o simpático staff do Annapurna Hotel. 
Sem dúvida nenhuma a "Boudhanath Stupa" é o lugar mais lindo e mais sagrado do Nepal, mas o Butão é o lugar mais fantástico que nós tivemos a oportunidade de conhecer.
Namaste!
Celia e Luiz Leite.
From: Campinas, SP Brazil

Mr. Zlatko Sajkas

“NEPAL MARCH 2014”
My visit was very good. Everything was excellent organized.Month before my coming to Nepal,I was in contact with Mr.Suman,who did whatever I asked regarding my stay in Kopan Monastery and visiting Lumbini and Pokhra.I was satisfied with choice of hotels,car and driver.Special thanks to Mr.Suman and his driver Yam Kumar.
Visit: March 2014
From: Belgrade, Serbia 

Ms. Jennifer Vargas

“Kathmandu March 2014”
The Kathmandu area has many interesting things to see and great photo opportunities. I was coming from Mumbai so I was not so surprised by the traffic, pollution, or litter around. The guide and driver were very nice and accommodating. They only wanted to stick to the places that the office put on the schedule. They suggested other sites, but then decided we would not go there even though I think we had enough time.

Visited March 2014
From: MIchigan, U.S.A.

Ms. Vijayakumari S

“Trip to nepal”
It was a great trip. Very well organised. Thanks to Compass, Dubai and Destination Nepal tours and Travels. Thanks to Suman, Dipchand and Yam Kumar for taking care of us so well.
From: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Mr. Alex Ngiam

“Amazing Nepal”
It was a great trip, albeit a pretty impromptu one. I got in contact with Suman just about 2 weeks before I decide to fly and he promptly responded to all my emails and requests.
I will spare the details, but I'd like to give special thanks to Suman and Bhuwan, both are great guys who made my stay in Nepal extremely pleasant and memorable.
Visited February 2014
From: Singapore 

Mr. Hui Wing Tai

“Wonderful and safe trip!”
During my arrival, the travel manager and his company driver waited for me and welcomed me, personally looped a garland over my neck.

As my trip was a quite low budget one, I stayed at a 3-star hotel. All facilities were there, only no internet computers. TV was not provided at some of the hotels too, but I came to see places of interest and not to watch TV programs so it was not much a worry to me. The only gripe was the power supply would trip every night at around 8pm.Hot water was heated using solar cells and stored at a giant water tank, so do save water when not needed. The temperature over there varies greatly, so at daytime can reach around 30 degrees celsius with slight rush of cold air, but during nightfall temperature will drop to 3-6 degrees celsius. Prepare for cold weather. Breakfast at morning, a simple ala-carte menu ordering style.

The management there gave me a sim card to call him if any matters or queries arise or if you wanted a new adventure. The card have a limited amount.You got to top up if you need more data to surf net and check mails. Planned trip details was typed and printed out, a copy for you to refer to . Payment has to be made in advance (refer to their website), 

In the morning the manager personally welcomed me again and helped me did currency exchange for a good rate. I passed him my passport and waited at the hotel lounge and he came back a few minutes later with the exchanged currency. I went via a personnel vehicle fetched by the company's driver. No air condition was turned on (frankly you don't need). The air was dusty. Road was bumpy due to potholes everywhere, I hope Nepal transport minister get this sorted out throughout the whole of Nepal. Pokhara trip from Kathmandu took around 6 hours of bump ride, so prepare yourself if you are going there. There is a personnel guide to bring me to places stipulated from my tour package. Did para-sailing at Pokhara, it was one of the best things to do at Pokhara!~ You will not regret it! Wanted to catch sunrise Mountain view at Sarangkot but weather was bad.

Went back to Kathmandu and there's another tour guide to guide me along and tell me stories at places of interest. They are a helpful bunch of people and he also prevented me from being conned by street sellers!

On the 2nd last day, the manager asked me out at evening for a complimentary dinner (with cultural dances) by the company. Such thoughtful plannings and gestures!
From: Singapore 

© Destination Nepal Tours and Travel Pvt. Ltd. Powered By: communicate